2024 Entries Now Closed

The Western Cape Government Service Excellence Awards will take place in April 2024.

Entries closed 26 January 2024.

Only online entries were accepted. 


  • Best Frontline Service Delivery Employee
  • Best Frontline Service Delivery Team
  • Best Municipal Project
  • Best Municipality
  • Best Public Service Leader (Exemplary)
  • Best Support Service Employee
  • Best Support Service Team
  • Best Red Tape Reduction / Ease of doing Business Project
  • Best Collaborative Programme/Project (WOSA/WOGA)
  • Best Public Service Innovator (Employee)
  • Best Public Service Innovator (Team / Project)
  • Best Citizen Performance (Team / Project)
  • Best Citizen Performance (Individual)